Etsy Listings

30 Jan

I have found putting things on Etsy to be time consuming.  You have to take the photos, and they have to look good, and then you have to take the time to write up a description, and load it all onto the site.  When I have done this previously it seemed like the items I listed on Etsy were the first ones to sell the next week at the market, and then I ended up taking the items I spent so much time putting onto Etsy, back off. 

But since we have another month off from the market I decided to give it a try and I listed a few items over the weekend.  I am semi happy with the photos, I must have inadvertently had the camera on a weird setting, although I thought I checked that, because some of the photos came out in a lower quality than I would have liked.  Maybe I should triple check the camera settings next time!

Here is a link to our Etsy shop if you are interested in admiring my hard work.  There is also a link on the side bar.  http://www.etsy.com/shop/Kristashine?ref=seller_info

Daisy does love to model, she has no problem having collars swapped on and off and she seems to strike a lot of poses all on her own.  Here is a selection of photos of Daisy getting her catwalk on, and Rich and I trying to capture the quality and originality of some of our pet line items. 

Leave a comment