Tune Up Time

13 Jun

Once or twice a year I get my trusty sewing machine tuned up.  I am pretty good at putting it off as long as I can, but it’s a necessity to keep my stitches tight and professional.

Last week I took my machine to Valley Tool Repair, in Spring Creek.  Its a neat little spot in the middle of nowhere, with an old mill type of thing across the street and it stands next to a small quilt shop, Spring Creek Fabrics.

I spent the week my machine was getting the much needed TLC wanting to do nothing more than sew.  Figures.

A week later, and my Viking is hooked back up and purring away.  Last night I finished up some of the ‘projects in process’ (which is a never ending pile) with a smile on my face and Jeopardy in the background.

Leave a Reply

