Daisy’s Dog Bed

6 Aug

Daisy goes most places with me, including riding competitions where we camp for the weekend.  She had her own little dog bed that she was happy with in previous years but this year she has decided it does not cut it and she tries to squish her body onto my narrow camp bed.  Which is fine when its cold out, but in the heat of the summer, I want less hot furry dog body touching me while we sleep.

So I made Daisy her own brand new travel bad.  It is constructed out of thick 3 inch foam, so she has plenty of cushion from the ground, and insulation for when it is cold out.  Its super long so she can stretch out as much as she wants and still be comfortably on the bed, and it folds in half and snaps closed for travel.  I also put on a handle for easy transport and a zipper so the cover can be pulled off for easy cleaning.

We get to try it out this weekend too!

 

*I do not plan on making dog bed for sale.  This was a fun one time project that I thought I would share. 

Leave a comment